Search Shop
Tigers Present Awards at Banquet

Tigers Present Awards at Banquet

CLEMSON, S.C. – The Tiger football program held its annual banquet at the program’s indoor facility Saturday night. Head Coach Dabo Swinney and members of his staff presented the awards to team members who helped the Tigers to a 10-3 record in 2014.

The evening included the presentation of the Tiger Pride MVP Awards. The winners for the offense were offensive lineman Kalon Davis and wide receiver Mike Williams. The defensive winners were defensive tackle Grady Jarrett and defensive end Vic Beasley.

Former Tiger Warren Forney, a starting defensive lineman between 1991-95, won the Brian Dawkins Clemson Lifetime Achievement Award. Longtime Administrator Andy Johnston, who is retiring at the end of the academic year after 40 years at Clemson, was also recognized by Swinney.

The affair concluded with the senior class presenting Swinney with a framed #42 jersey, which represents the number of victories the class had over their four years, a school record.


2014 Clemson Football Awards

OffenseSolid Rock Awards – OL – Kalon Davis, RB – Wayne Gallman, WR – Mike Williams, TE – Sam Cooper, QB – Cole Stoudt, Deshaun Watson12th Man Award – C.J. Davidson, Stanton SeckingerHustle Award –  Adam Humphries, Reid WebsterIron Man – Isaiah Battle Kalon DavisMost Improved – Reid WebsterRookie-of-the-Year – Wayne Gallman, Artavis Scott, Deshaun WatsonScout Team Player-of-the-Year – Jefferie Gibson, Jabril RobinsonSpecial Teams – Adam HumphriesTiger Pride MVP – Kalon Davis, Mike Williams


DefenseSolid Rock Awards – DT – Grady Jarrett, DE – Vic Beasley, Corey Crawford, LB -Stephone Anthony, DB – Robert SmithHustle Award – Tony Steward, DeShawn Williams12th Man – Ben Boulware, Shaq LawsonIron Man – Stephone Anthony, Robert SmithMost Improved – Tavaris Barnes, Garry Peters, Tony StewardRookie-of-the-Year – Mackensie AlexanderScout Team Player-of-the-Year – Hunter Renfrow, Zach RiggsSpecial Teams – Ben Boulware, Cordrea TankersleyTiger Pride MVP – Vic Beasley, Grady Jarrett


Special AwardsSpecial Teams Player-of-the-Year – Bradley Pinion, Michael SobeskiPAW Award – David Beasley, Josh WatsonFuture Impact Player – Kevin Dodd, Tyshon Dye, Dorian O’Daniel, Deshaun WatsonBrian Dawkins Clemson Lifetime Achievement Award – Warren Forney, Clemson ‘95


Academic AwardsHighest GPA – Freshman – Justin Miller, Sophomore – Quintin Hall, Junior – Beau Brown, Senior – Corbin Jenkins, Overall – David EstesVickery Hall Award – T.J. Burrell, Kevin Dodd, Tyshon Dye, Maverick MorrisSpiritual Leadership Award – Bradley PinionP.A.T. Leadership Award – Grady Jarrett


Weight Room AwardsStrength All-American – Grady JarrettDedication Award – Stephone Anthony, Sam Cooper


Permanent Team CaptainsStephone Anthony, Sam Cooper, Adam Humphries, Grady Jarrett