Search Shop
Four Clemson Players named All-ACC

Four Clemson Players named All-ACC

Oct. 30, 2006

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Four Clemson Men’s Soccer Players were named All ACC as announced by the league’s office Monday.

Forward Dane Richards was named to the first team, while goalkeeper Phil Marfuggi and forward Frederico Moojen were named to the second team. All three players are seniors. Greg Echardt, a defender, was named to the All-ACC freshmen team.

Since 1995, Head Coach Trevor Adair has had 45 All-ACC selections. Marfuggi was named All-ACC last season.

For complete coverage of the 2006 ACC Men’s Soccer Championship, please visit and make sure to check out the 2006 ACC Men’s Soccer Championship page. All games throughout the tournament are available online through, while the championship game will be broadcast nationally on Fox Net. The ACC men’s soccer awards ceremony will be immediately following the title game.