Search Shop
Tigers Earn President?s Pride Cup for 2014-15

Tigers Earn President?s Pride Cup for 2014-15

CLEMSON, S.C. – The Clemson women’s tennis team was awarded the President’s Pride Cup for 2014-15. The cup was presented to the Tigers at the Solid Orange Family Reunion, an annual Clemson Athletics event kicking off the new athletic and academic year for student-athletes and staff, on Sunday, Aug. 23 at Fike Recreation Center.

“I am so proud of our team and our program for earning this award of excellence, and very thankful to all of the Tigers who paved the way to make this recognition possible,” said Head Coach Nancy Harris. “The road to this award did not just begin last fall, but came with the efforts of many Tigers for many years before this. All current and former Tigers should be proud to share in this prestigious award for our program.”

The President’s Pride Cup is awarded annually to the Clemson athletic team that earns the highest point total based on three components: community outreach, academics and athletics, with bonus points being added for leadership as well as individual honors and contributions. Points are calculated by the Clemson Community Relations office for the time period of July 1 to June 30.

The 2014-15 Tiger team includes: Tristen Dewar, Joana Eidukonyte, Beatrice Gumulya, Romy Koelzer, Yuilynn Miao, Carola Pederzani, Jessy Rompies and Daniela Ruiz. The staff includes Harris, Assistant Coach Maria Brito and Volunteer Assistant Coach Keri Wong.