Search Shop
Aug 10, 2021

Tigers Annual Banquet Celebrates 2020-21 Season

Tigers Annual Banquet Celebrates 2020-21 Season

The Clemson men’s soccer team hosted their annual banquet on Monday night to honor their 2020-21 accomplishments. In their campaign, the Tigers won the ACC Championship and had three players drafted in the first round of the MLS SuperDraft.

Nine Tigers were recognized by the ACC as all-conference selections, including Hamady Diop and Ousmane Sylla who were named to the All-Freshman Team.

Off the pitch, Clemson had a program-record seven players named to the ACC All-Academic Team, tied for most in the ACC. Goalkeeper and captain George Marks became the first player in Clemson history named a two-time CoSIDA Academic All-District Honoree.

Head Coach Mike Noonan also gave out several team awards. Oskar Agren earned the Dalton Family MVP as well as the Defensive MVP, while ACC Tournament MVP Kimarni Smith earned the offensive MVP award. Noonan awarded the Newcomer of the Year to defender Hamady Diop, and Scout Team Player of the Year to Jake Barron.

The 12th Man/Solid Orange award was given to Clemson native and Daniel HS alum John Martin, and the Service Award to the team’s SID Matthew Kamph.

After celebrating what was a remarkable and truly unique year for the team, and the NCAA in general, the 2021 Tigers began their pre-season the following day.