Search
Announce

Men’s Soccer Schedule Announced

June 23, 2000

CLEMSON, SC — The Clemson men’s soccer schedule was released Friday afternoon.

The Clemson Men’s Soccer Schedule will feature the six tough Atlantic Coast Conference foes along with non-conference opponents: Hartford, Wofford, Appalachian State, Charleston Southern, South Carolina, Georgia State, Davidson, Furman, and UNC-Charlotte.

Clemson will also play host to the Clemson/Nike Invitational on September 29 and October 1. Clemson, Cal State-Fullerton, Brown, and Furman will participate in the event.

Clemson has an exhibition game at UConn on August 26, and will open the season with a home match on September 3, against Hartford. The Tigers return seven starters from last year’s team that finshed 9-8-2 overall. Trevor Adair will be entering his sixth season at Clemson. He has compiled a 68-30-8 record at Clemson.

2000 Clemson Men’s Soccer

Date Day Opponent Time Sept. 26 (Sat.) at Connecticut (Exhibition) 1:00 p.m. Sept. 3 (Sun.) HARTFORD 2:30 p.m. (BI-LO Kickoff Classic) Sept. 6 (Wed.) at Wofford 7:00 p.m. Sept. 10 (Sun.) * NORTH CAROLINA 2:00 p.m. Sept. 13 (Wed.) APPALACHIAN STATE 5:00 p.m. Sept. 17 (Sun.) * at Duke 1:00 p.m. Sept. 20 (Wed.) CHARLESTON SOUTHERN 7:00 p.m. Sept. 24 (Sun.) * N.C. STATE 2:00 p.m. Clemson/Nike Invitational Sept. 29 (Fri.) FURMAN vs. CAL ST.-FULLERTON 5:00 p.m. CLEMSON vs. BROWN 7:30 p.m. Oct. 1 (Sun.) FURMAN vs. BROWN 12:30 p.m. CLEMSON vs. CAL ST.-FULLERTON 3:00 p.m. Oct. 8 (Sun.) at South Carolina 2:00 p.m. Oct. 11 (Wed.) GEORGIA STATE 7:00 p.m. Oct. 15 (Sun.) * VIRGINIA 2:00 p.m. Oct. 18 (Wed.) at Davidson 6:15 p.m. Oct. 22 (Sun.) * at Wake Forest 2:00 p.m. Oct. 25 (Wed.) FURMAN 7:00 p.m. Oct. 29 (Sun.) * at Maryland 2:00 p.m. Nov. 5 (Sun.) at UNC-Charlotte 2:00 p.m. Nov. 9-12 (Thur.- ACC Tournament at Winston-Salem, NC Sun.) *Denotes ACC Match

News