Search Shop
Clemson Women?s Soccer Program Celebrates Successful Season

Clemson Women?s Soccer Program Celebrates Successful Season

CLEMSON, S.C. – The Clemson women’s soccer team held its annual awards banquet on Saturday, March 26 in the President’s Suite at Clemson’s Memorial Stadium. The banquet officially wrapped up a successful 2015 campaign where the Tigers earned a spot in the prestigious four-team ACC Tournament, and also made their second-consecutive NCAA Tournament appearance.

The team, coaches, support staff and members of their families gathered on Saturday evening to celebrate both academic and athletic achievements from the season.

A complete list of the 2015 award winners is below.

Most Valuable Player – Claire Wager

Deliah Arrington Offensive MVP – Catrina Atanda & Jenna Weston

Defensive MVP – Emily Byorth

Newcomer of the Year – Sam Staab

Coaches Achievement Award – Jenna Weston

Team Leadership Award – Abby Jones

Bill D’Andrea Tiger PAW Award – Hunter Rittgers

Goal of the Year – Claire Wagner’s game winning goal in the 102nd minute of double-overtime to upset No. 5 Notre Dame

NSCAA All-American – Kailen Sheridan (Third Team)

All-ACC – Kailen Sheridan (First Team), Catrina Atanda (Second Team), Abby Jones (Third Team), Claire Wagner (Third Team), Sam Staab (All-Freshman Team)

Academic All-American – Emily Byorth

NSCAA Scholar All-Region Team – Claire Wagner

Academic All-ACC – Catrina Atanda, Emily Byorth, Abby Jones, Sam Staab, Claire Wagner, Jenna Weston

Academic Achievements

Spring 2015

President’s List – Tori Andreski, Gabby Byorth, Emily Byorth, Jenna Polonsky, Hunter Rittgers, Katie Sprouse, Jenna Weston

Dean’s List – Catrina Atanda, Anna Davis, Abby Jones, Kylie Tawney, Mirdana Weslake

Honor Roll – Jeni Erickson, Shannon, Horgan, Claire Wagner

Fall 2015

President’s List – Emily Byorth, Gabby Byorth, Abby Jones, Jenna Polonsky, Hunter Rittgers, Katie Sprouse, Kylie Tawney, Jenna Weston

Dean’s List – Tori Andreski, Anna Davis, Jeni Erickson

Honor Roll – Catrina Atanda, Ellen Colborn, Patrice Dipasquale, Shannon Horgan, Sam Staab, Claire Wagner, Miranda Weslake.