Search Shop
Mar 21, 2022

Slavik Named to USA Volleyball Collegiate National Team

CLEMSON, S.C. – Junior Mckenna Slavik has earned the opportunity to train with the 2022 USA Volleyball Women’s Collegiate National Team, as announced by the organization on Monday.

USA Volleyball Release

Slavik is one of 38 players selected to participate in the training and one of three players from the Atlantic Coast Conference selected. She is also one of six setters who was invited.

Rob Browning (St. Mary’s) has been selected to serve as the head coach during the training. He will be assisted by Tayyiba Haneef-Park (Oregon), Danielle Scott (USA Volleyball), Courtney Thompson (Finding Mastery), Carlos Moreno (Arizona State), Jeff Liu (Grand Canyon) and Annemarie Hickey (Wisconsin).

The 2022 Collegiate National Team will train June 19-25 at the National Team Training Center in Anaheim, Calif. Athletes will train among the best collegiate players in the country, watch the WNT training sessions, study the USA systems, meet the Tokyo 2020 Olympians and be observed by the WNT staff. The immersive training experience will help accelerate the development of top collegiate athletes and give athletes an inside look at the culture and training of Olympic gold medalists.

To make the team, Slavik attended the Women’s National Team Open Program from Feb. 25-27. More than 200 women’s volleyball players that are current or recently graduated, college-age athletes born in the years 1997-2003 attended the Open Program in Colorado Springs, Colo.  Led by U.S. Women’s Head Coach Karch Kiraly, the Women’s National Team staff and volleyball coaches from around the country, Slavik participated in skill-specific activities and match play throughout the three-day event.

2022 U.S. Women’s Collegiate National Team 

Anota Adekunle (MB, Rice University)
Erin Anderson (OH, BYU)
Merritt Beason (OH, University of Florida)
Paige Briggs (OH, Western Kentucky University)
Anna Dixon (OH, University of Missouri)
Gabrielle Essix (MB, University of Florida)
Skylar Fields (OPP, University of Southern California)
Morgahn Fingall (OPP, University of Tennessee)
Sarah Franklin (OH, University of Wisconsin)
Grace Frohling (OPP, University of San Diego)
Kate Georgiades (L, University of Houston)
Heather Gneiting (MB, BYU)
Elise Goetzinger (MB, University of Kentucky)
Carly Graham (S, Rice University)
Joi Harvey (MB, United States Air Force Academy)
Kaitlin Hord (MB, University of Nebraska)
Amber Igiede (MB, University of Hawaii at Manoa)
Breanna Kelley (MB, University of Florida)
Kendall Kipp (OPP, Stanford University)
Taylor Landfair (OH, University of Minnesota)
Janice Leao (MB, University of Miami)
Chelsey Lockey (S, Florida Gulf Coast University)
CC McGraw (L, University of Minnesota)
Elizabeth McKissock (L, University of Florida)
Kylie Murr (L, Ohio State University)
Elena Oglivie (L, Stanford University)
Machaela Podraza (S, Ohio State University)
Madelyn Robinson (OH, University of Utah)
Adanna Rollins (OH, TBD)
Reagan Rutherford (OPP, University of Kentucky)
Katy Ryan (OPP, Washington State University)
Shannon Scully (L, University of Southern California)
Melani Shaffmaster (S, University of Minnesota)
Mckenna Slavik (S, Clemson University)
Sabrina Starks (MB, University of Pittsburgh)
Mia Tuaniga (S, University of Southern California)
Jenna Wenaas (OH, University of Minnesota)
Kashauna Williams (OH, Penn State University)

Head Coach Rob Browning (St. Mary’s University)
Assistant Coach Tayyiba Haneef-Park (University of Oregon; 2004, ’08, ’12 Olympian)
Assistant Coach Danielle Scott (USA Volleyball; 1996, 2000, ’04, ’08, ‘12 Olympian)
Assistant Coach Courtney Thompson (Finding Mastery; 2012 Olympian)
Assistant Coach Carlos Moreno (Arizona State)
Assistant Coach/Analyst Jeff Liu (Grand Canyon University)
Analyst Annemarie Hickey (University of Wisconsin)
Team Leader Courtney Smith (NTDP)