Search Shop
Sandra Adeleye Named All-ACC for Fourth Consecutive Year

Sandra Adeleye Named All-ACC for Fourth Consecutive Year

GREENSBORO, NC – Sandra Adeleye was Clemson’s lone representative of the 18-member All-ACC team as announced by the league on Wednesday. Adeleye made it a clean sweep for her career, becoming the first Clemson volleyball player ever to earn the honor in all four of her seasons.

In all, just 13 players in conference history have earned the distinction, representing a consistent excellence. This season, Adeleye ranks fourth in the ACC in kills per set at 3.53, tops among all league middle hitters. She also hit .318, and ranked in the top seven in the ACC in blocking at 1.09 per set. For the season, Adeleye averaged 4.22 points per set overall, the best mark of her career.

She sits in the top ten in Clemson history in kills, kills per set, blocks, block assists and hitting percentage.

Clemson closed the regular season at 21-10 overall and 12-8 in the ACC, and will learn of a possible NCAA Tournament selection on Sunday at 4:00 pm on ESPNU.

2012 ACC Volleyball Individual AwardsPlayer of the Year: Ashley Neff, Jr., MB, Florida StateDefensive Player of the Year: Ali McCurdy, Jr., L, DukeFreshman of the Year: Paige Neuenfeldt, Fr., MB, North CarolinaCoach of the Year: Nicole Lantagne Welch, Miami

2012 All-ACC TeamStudent-Athlete – Year, Pos., SchoolSandra Adeleye % – Sr., MH, ClemsonAli McCurdy # – Jr., L, DukeChristiana Gray # – Sr., MB, DukeAshley Neff @ – Jr., MB, Florida StateFatma Yildirim – Sr., OH, Florida StateSareea Freeman – Sr., MB, Florida StateMonique Mead % – Sr., RS, Georgia TechAshleigh Crutcher – So., OH, MarylandAlex Johnson – Jr., RS, MiamiAlexis Mourning – So., MB, MiamiEmani Sims – So., MB, MiamiNrithya Sundararaman – Sr., S, MiamiRyan Shaffer – Jr., L, MiamiTaylor Hollins – Jr., OH, MiamiMegan Cyr – Sr., S, NC StateChaniel Nelson @ – So., RS, North CarolinaEmily McGee # – Sr., OH, North CarolinaCara Baarendsee # – Sr., OPP, Virginia Tech

! – Two-time selection# – Three-time selection% – Four-time selection