Search Shop
Feb 29, 2024

Hall On Watch List for Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America Team

INDIANAPOLIS – Clemson University men’s basketball senior PJ Hall (Spartanburg, S.C./Dorman) is among the players nominated for the 2024 Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America consideration, the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) announced on Tuesday.

The USBWA has selected 40 standout men’s college basketball players for its 2023-24 Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America Watch List. Members of the association’s board of directors chose the players that will be considered as contenders for the National Player of the Year.

The 40 honored players for the Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America consideration will be placed on the association’s annual awards ballot, which will be distributed to members today. The ballot also includes the Wayman Tisdale National Freshman Player of the Year Award, the Henry Iba National Coach of the Year Award and the 15-man USBWA All-America Team. Members will have until Sunday, March 10 to vote for all of the honors that are based on regular-season performance. Write-ins will be accepted on the ballot as well.

The USBWA board will then review and verify the results so that its All-America Team, Freshman Player of the Year and National Coach of the Year will be announced before the start of the men’s NCAA Tournament.

The Oscar Robertson Trophy winner is to be announced at the NCAA Men’s Final Four in Glendale, Ariz., from April 6-8. The formal presentation of the trophy will follow at the annual USBWA Awards Luncheon hosted by the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Following is the complete watch list:

  • Armando Bacot, North Carolina
  • Keion Brooks Jr., Washington
  • Johni Broome, Auburn
  • Tommy Bruner, Denver
  • Boo Buie, Northwestern
  • Devin Carter, Providence
  • L.J. Cryer, Houston
  • Johnell Davis, Florida Atlantic
  • R.J. Davis, North Carolina
  • Tucker DeVries, Drake
  • Hunter Dickinson, Kansas
  • Zach Edey, Purdue
  • Terrence Edwards Jr., James Madison
  • Kyle Filipowski, Duke
  • Enrique Freeman, Akron
  • PJ Hall, Clemson
  • Blake Hinson, Pittsburgh
  • DaRon Holmes II, Dayton
  • Xavier Johnson, Southern Illinois
  • David Jones, Memphis
  • Jordan King, Richmond
  • Dalton Knecht, Tennessee
  • Tyler Kolek, Marquette
  • Jaedon LeDee, San Diego State
  • Caleb Love, Arizona
  • Kevin McCullar Jr., Kansas
  • Tristen Newton, Connecticut
  • Great Osobor, Utah State
  • Antonio Reeves, Kentucky
  • Kadary Richmond, Seton Hall
  • Hunter Sallis, Wake Forest
  • Baylor Scheierman, Creighton
  • Mark Sears, Alabama
  • Terrence Shannon, Illinois
  • Jamal Shead, Houston
  • K.J. Simpson, Colorado
  • Braden Smith, Purdue
  • Isaiah Stevens, Colorado State
  • Tyler Thomas, Hofstra
  • Vonterius Woolbright, Western Carolina

By conference: ACC 6, Big East 5, Big 12 4, Big Ten 4, SEC 4, Mountain West 3, Pac-12 3, American Athletic 2, Atlantic 10 2, Missouri Valley 2, CAA 1, MAC 1, Southern 1, Summit 1, Sun Belt 1.

Get the latest news on all things Clemson men’s basketball by following us on Twitter (@ClemsonMBB), Facebook (/ClemsonMBB) and Instagram (@clemsonmbb).