Search Shop
Diving Announces 2013-14 Award Winners

Diving Announces 2013-14 Award Winners

CLEMSON, S.C. – The Clemson women’s diving team announced its award winners for the 2013-14 season at their season-ending banquet on Monday night.

Senior captain Emily Howard took home three of the five awards following a standout senior campaign. Howard earned the Coleman MVP Award for the second straight season. She also earned the highest point total awards for both the one-meter and three-meter events earning 74 and 84 points, respectively.

The native of Newtown, Pa., set both the one-meter and three-meter school records this season. She led the team with 163 points and finished first overall in nine events this season. Howard went on to qualify for NCAA Zones in both the one-meter and three-meter events.

Mid-year enrollee Danielle Reitsma received the Dwight Rookie of the Year Award. After joining the Tigers in January, she proved to be one of the team’s top divers qualifying for NCAA Zones in all three events. She set the school platform record at the ACC Championships with a 255.90 and recorded the fifth most points on the team with 54.

Reitsma and fellow freshman Sarah Braun tied for the platform highest point total award with 26 points each. Braun holds the second highest platform mark in school history with a 244.20 also set at the ACC Championships this year. She earned a bid to NCAA Zones in the platform event and scored 37 points in her freshman season.

Coleman Most Valuable Player AwardEmily Howard

Dwight Rookie of the Year AwardDanielle Reitsma

Highest Point Total AwardsOne-MeterEmily Howard

Three-MeterEmily Howard

Platform (tie)Sarah BraunDanielle Reitsma