Search Shop
Jul 08, 2020

Dean, Goins A Part of Coaches 4 Change


“I am blessed to be a part of an amazing group of men who are standing for equality for all. I will use this platform to spread awareness of inequalities, empower coaches, our communities, and the youth on injustices that plague our country. I have a responsibility as a higher educator and I will work tirelessly to improve the conditions that minorities face on a daily basis.”


“Coaches 4 Change is an unbelievable opportunity for coaches to be the change that we wish to see in the world. I’m excited to not only use my voice but also put forth action to eliminate systemic racism and injustices. There’s nothing better than standing with each other to fight for what is right.”

Coaches 4 Change (C4C) is an organization that is founded by college basketball coaches who are dedicated to help their student-athletes, their campus, and their communities. The mission of C4C is to provide a platform that engages, educates, empowers, and evolves the collegiate student-athlete on issues of social injustices, systemic racism, and the power of voting in the endless pursuit of equality. The 4 Pillars of C4C are to:

  • ENGAGE our fellow coaches & student-athletes within our campus & local communities.  To raise awareness and involvement in the endless pursuit for equality through voter registration. 
  • EDUCATE our fellow coaches & student athletes with historical information pertaining to systemic racism, social injustice(s,, police brutality, and significant events that have shaped our country. 
  • EMPOWER our fellow coaches & student-athletes to inspire change through the power of voting. 
  • EVOLVE the minds of our fellow coaches & student-athletes to help foster positive changes within their collegiate and local communities surrounding the issues of racism & social injustice.

Our pillars will serve as the 4 foundational elements that will guide our endless pursuit of EQUALITY.  For more information, please visit or on social media @Coaches4Change

The C4C committee include (in alphabetical order by first name): 

Adam Hood (UTSA | C-USA), Alex Mumphard (Cornell | IVY) Alvin Brooks III (Baylor | Big XII), Amir Abdur-Rahim (Kennesaw St. | ASUN), Andy Farrell (Dayton | A10), Anthony Goins (Clemson | ACC), Antoni Wyche (Siena | MAAC), Antonio Reynolds-Dean (Clemson | ACC), Bobby Steinburg (Kent State | MAC), Brandon Chambers (Texas Southern | SWAC), Brian Earl (Cornell | Ivy), Brian Eskildsen (Harvard | Ivy), Brian Merritt (Morgan St. | MEAC), Carmen Maciariello (Siena | MAAC), Cliff Warren (Georgia St. | Sun Belt), Cody Toppert (Memphis | AAC), Curtis Wilson (Boston Univ. | Patriot), Darris Nichols (Florida | SEC), Dedrique Taylor (Cal St. Fullerton | Big West), DeMarlo Slocum (UNLV | Mountain West), Donovan Williams (Longwood | Big South), Eric Haut (Northern Kentucky | Horizon), Gerry McNamara (Syracuse | ACC), Hamlet Tibbs (Vermont | America East), Josh Sash (NDSU | Summit League), Kareem Richardson (Indiana St. | MVC), Kyle Steinway  (Sacred Heart | NEC), Louis Orr (Georgetown | Big East), Lucas McKay (UMKC | Summit League), Marcus King (Tennessee Tech | OVC), Martin Bahar (San Diego | WCC), Matt Miner (Siena | MAAC), Mike Mennenga (Oregon | Pac 12), Omar Lowery (Butler | Big East), Russ Willemsen (Tenn. St. | OVC), Rasheen Davis, Rob O’Driscoll (Drexel | CAA), Ryan Devlin (George Washington | A10), Ryan Pedon (Ohio State | Big 10), Terrence Rencher (Creighton | Big East), Tommy Strine (Lamar | Southland), Trey Montgomery (Penn. | Ivy) , and Vince Walden (Texas A&M | SEC).