Since its first game against Furman on April 24, 1896, Clemson baseball has been a constant on campus for 123 seasons (except for 1897 and 1944). Clemson has the second-most wins among current ACC schools and is eighth in NCAA Division I history with 2,891. The Tigers’ 44 NCAA Tournament appearances are fifth most in NCAA history as well.

Among the notable name to lead the baseball program over the years are John Heisman, Jess Neely, Frank Howard, Bill Wilhelm and Jack Leggett, all members of various halls of fame. Clemson also boasts three national players-of-the-year, Kris Benson (1996), Khalil Greene (2002) and Seth Beer (2016).