Search Shop

Clemson Athletics Presents Team Awards at Spring Game Saturday

April 10, 2010

CLEMSON, SC – The Clemson Athletic Department announced many team awards for fall and winter sports on Saturday. The awards were presented prior to the annual Orange-White Spring Football Game at Clemson Memorial Stadium.

Sport Award Recipient
Women’s Basketball Dr. R.C. Edwards MVP Lele Hardy
Women’s Basketball Wachovia Bank Most Improved Shaniqua Pauldo
Men’s Soccer Allison Dalton MVP Joe Bendik
Men’s Soccer Ratchford Coaches Achievement Bo Godwin
Men’s Swimming & Diving Dr. P.S. McCollum MVP Chris Dart
Men’s Swimming & Diving McHugh Most Improved Alex Carr
Women’s Swimming & Diving Coleman MVP Meg Anderson
Men’s Cross Country Ellison MVP Chris Slate
Men’s Cross Country Barrett-Clary Most Improved Jon Sunde
Men’s Indoor Track & Field Turner MVP Miller Moss
Men’s Indoor Track & Field Most Improved Justin Murdock
Women’s Cross Country Maj. General William Coleman MVP Kim Ruck
Women’s Cross Country Most Improved Stephanie Buffo
Women’s Indoor Track & Field Kellers MVP Patricia Mamona
Women’s Indoor Track & Field Most Improved Brianna Rollins
Volleyball Dr. Bernard Caffrey MVP Lia Proctor
Volleyball Lucia White Rookie of the Year Sandra Adaleye
Football Joe Francis Leadership Thomas Austin
Football Renwick-Flanders Most Improved Rashard Hall
Football Edisto Clemson Club Offensive MVP(for South Carolina game) Michael Palmer
Football IFC Defensive MVP(for South Carolina game) Jamie Cumbie
Football Hamilton Offensive MVP C.J. Spiller
Football Morrow Defensive MVP DeAndre McDaniel
Football Danny Lee Ford Scholarship Jess Bowers
Equipment Managers Thomas Burton Manager of the Year Ben Newport
Equipment Managers Gough Family Academic Award Karen Stratman
Athletic Trainers McGee-Sutton Most Valuable Justin Wingard
Athletic Trainers Jud Hair Athletic Trainer Award Matt Berenbrok
Rally Cats Jenny Timms MVP Mallory Mitchell
Rally Cats Most Improved Dancer Ashlee Smith
Cheerleaders Col. Rick Robbins Most Valuable Nicole Bush
Cheerleaders Most Improved Benjamin Sandifer