Search
Announce
Clemson Announces 2007-08 Men’s and Women’s Swimming & Diving Schedule

Clemson Announces 2007-08 Men’s and Women’s Swimming & Diving Schedule

July 24, 2007

CLEMSON, SC – The Clemson men’s and women’s swimming and diving schedule has been announced by Head Coach Chris Ip Tuesday afternoon.

The schedule has the Tigers playing host to five home meets including Virginia Tech, South Carolina, Savannah College, Florida State and Duke. The Tigers open the 2007-08 season on October 7 as Clemson will entertain ACC-foe Virginia Tech.

Clemson will swim in a quad-meet with Georgia Tech, Florida State, and Alabama in Atlanta, GA on October 13.

After a road meet with Virginia, Clemson will play host to South Carolina on November 3, and Savannah College on November 9. The Tigers will participate in the Nike Cup Invitational in Chapel Hill, NC on November 15-17.

Clemson will open the New Year with a meet at Florida Atlantic on January 2. After a Diving Invitational in Athens, GA on January 3-5, Clemson will travel to North Carolina on Saturday, January 12. The women will also take on the Tar Heels and Rutgers on this date.

After road trips to Davidson and N.C. State, Clemson will play host to Florida State on January 26. The Tigers will swim at Gardner-Webb on February 1, and will play host to Duke on February 2 in the last home and dual meet of the season.

The ACC Women’s Championships will be in Atlanta, GA on February 20-23, while the Men’s ACC Championships will be February 27-March 1.

The NCAA Women’s Championships will be at Columbus, OH on March 20-22 and the NCAA Men’s Championships will be in Federal Way, WA on March 27-29.

“We are very excited about this year’s schedule,” said Clemson Head Coach Chris Ip. “We are looking forward to the challenges of this schedule. With the top 25 teams were facing, this will help us prepare for the championship meets at the end of the season. We have a good many home meets to start the season, and this will help this team with their confidence. We really enjoy swimming at home.”

2007-08 Clemson Swimming and Diving ScheduleDate (Day) – Opponent or Event, Time Sept. 29 (Sat.) – ORANGE AND WHITE, 9:00 a.m. Oct. 7 (Sun.) – VIRGINIA TECH, 11:00 a.m. Oct. 13 (Sat.) – Georgia Tech, Florida State, and Alabama at Atlanta, GA, 12:00 p.m. Oct. 27 (Sat.) – at Virginia, TBA Nov. 3 (Sat.) – SOUTH CAROLINA, 12:00 p.m. Nov. 9 (Fri.) – SAVANNAH COLLEGE, 4:00 p.m. Nov. 15-17 (Thur.-Sat.) – Nike Cup Invitational, Chapel Hill, NC, All Day Jan. 2 (Wed.) – at Florida Atlantic, TBA Jan. 3-5 (Mon.-Wed.) – at Georgia Diving Invitational, All Day Jan. 12 (Sat.) – at North Carolina (men & women), vs. Rutgers (women only) 11:00 a.m. Jan. 17 (Thur.) – at Davidson, 5:00 p.m. Jan. 19 (Sat.) – at N.C. State, 11:00 a.m. Jan. 26 (Sat.) – FLORIDA STATE, TBA Feb. 1 (Fri.) – at Gardner-Webb, 6:00 p.m. Feb. 2 (Sat.) – DUKE, 1:00 p.m. Feb. 20-23 (Wed.-Sat.) – ACC Championships (women), Atlanta, GA, All Day Feb. 27-March 1 (Wed.-Sat.) – ACC Championship (men), Atlanta, GA, All Day Mar. 1 (Sat.) – Women’s Last Chance Meet, All Day Mar. 8 (Sat.) – Men’s Last Chance Meet, All Day Mar. 14-16 (Fri.-Sun.) – NCAA Zone Diving Championship, Auburn, AL, All Day Mar. 20-22 (Thur.-Sat.) – NCAA Women’s Championships, Columbus, OH, All Day Mar. 27-29 (Thur.-Sat.) – NCAA Men’s Championships, Federal Way, WA, All Day

News