Search Shop
Beyond The Game: Jeffrey Green

Beyond The Game: Jeffrey Green

Note: The following appears in the February issue of Orange: The Experience. For full access to all of the publication’s content, join IPTAY today by calling 864-656-2115.

By Colby Lanham // Athletic Communications

Jeffrey Green is a sophomore sprinter on the Clemson track & field team. We recently caught up with Green to hear about some of his experiences, beyond the game.

Q. Where were you born?A. I was born in Miami, Fla.

Q. What is your major?A. I am a biological science major.

Q. What do you like to do while you’re in Clemson?A. I really enjoy watching the (Clemson) football team because they’re really interesting, especially for how long it was No. 1 in the country. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and watching different movies and television shows.

Q. What are some of your favorite movies?A. Home Alone is definitely one of my all-time favorites. I love the Home Alone movies. All of them are great.

Q. What is your favorite restaurant or places to eat?A. If I had to pick one place, it would be The Cheesecake Factory. The macaroni balls are amazing.

Q. What are your favorite types of music?A. I really enjoy R&B. I’m not too big on rap, but I listen to it. I like more old-school R&B artists like Luther Vandross. I also enjoy Usher, but I’m also not a big Trey Songz fan.

Q. What are some favorite things you like to do in your spare time?A. I like watching YouTube videos of professional track athletes. A couple of my favorites who I like to watch are Lashinda Demus and Tyson Gay.

Q. What are some of your favorite things about Clemson?A. My favorite thing about Clemson is the “at home” feeling it has along with the whole family atmosphere. Out of all the schools I visited while I was being recruited, Clemson was the only one that felt that way to me. I really like that.

Q. What are some of your favorite sports or sports teams to watch?A. Even though I don’t watch a ton of sports, I actually like college sports as opposed to professional sports. I really like college soccer and college football. I enjoy college track and professional track as well.

Q. What kind of sports did you play growing up?A. I played football as a kid. I played wide receiver and defensive end.

Q. Do you have any siblings?A. I have two siblings, an older brother and an older sister. My sister went to a community college near where we’re from in Miami, and my brother goes to Charleston Southern.

Q. What do your parents do for a living?A. My mom is a kindergarten teacher and my dad has his own company. He does construction work as well. In regards to that, he also works as a shop steward.

Q. What are your career plans once you graduate?A. If I don’t go the professional route with track & field, then I plan to attend dental school to become an orthodontist.