Search Shop
Academic Banquet Awards and Photos

Academic Banquet Awards and Photos

April 14, 2004

Banquet Photos

Clemson’s Vickery Hall staff hosted its annual Academic Awards Banquet on Monday to recognize the achievements of Tiger student-athletes in the classroom. Click to read the awards and view selected photos from the event.

Tutor Recognition Award (2)For providing outstanding academic support through tutoring or mentoring Presenter: Priscilla Kanet

Leo Gumapas-Tutor Jodi Laws-Mentor

Michelin Career Awareness Award (1)For participating in career programs and developing the necessary skills for career enhancement Presenter: Leslie Moreland

Katie Pickett-Women’s Track

NCAA Foundation Leadership(1) Presented for representing Clemson at The National Foundation Leadership Conference Presenter: Ginty Porter

Marija Zoric-Volleyball

Top Six Award (6) In recognition of the student-athletes most involved in community service Presenter: Jason Williamson

Amanda White-Women’s Basketball Alden Burley-Rowing Rick Hill-Men’s Track William Henry-Football Jessica Watcke-Women’s Swimming Sarah Canterbury-Rowing

Academic Team Award (4)Highest grade point average in the spring and fall semesters

Spring 2003 Women’s Soccer Men’s Soccer

Fall 2003 Women’s Rowing Men’s Swimming

Most Improved Award (5)Vickery Hall recognizes those student-athletes that made significant and consistent improvement in their academic performances.

Leslie Finn-Volleyball Tyler Lumsden-Baseball Mary Wilson-Rowing Lauren Allen-Women’s Basketball Steve Allen-Men’s Basketball

Clemson University’s All-Academic Team (17)For undergraduate stduent-athletes with over sixty credit hours earned at Clemson with the highest cumulative grade point on their respective teams.

Sarah Canterbury-Rowing Josh Cribb-Baseball Andrew Hammond-Trainer Matt Hendrix-Golf William Henry-Football Rick Hill-Men’s Track Renee Keydoszuis-Women’s Track Patrick Madigan-Manager Allison Mitchell-Women’s Soccer Kanetra Queen-Women’s Basketball Tommy Rappold-Men’s Swimming Paul Souders-Men’s Soccer Beau Shay-Men’s Basketball Goran Sterijovski-Men’s Tennis Gabrielle Solek-Tefft-Women’s Tennis Kate Walker- Women’s Swimming Marija Zoric-Volleyball

Athletic Director’s Academic Excellence Award (21)This award was established for Seniors that made the Honor Roll Seven Consecutive semesters and on track to graduate in four years. However, this year we would like to look at all seniors that made the honor roll seven consecutive semesters. Please submit all student-athletes that have made the honor roll for seven consecutive semesters.

Ashlea Bowen-Women’s Tennis Tiffany Charles-Manager Katrina Cobb-Rowing Robert Conrad-Manger Kenneth Cutler-Men’s Soccer Kiki Dallao-Volleyball Gabriel Dibiase-Manger Ryan Fenton-Men’s Track Marianne Grant-Rowing Leigh Ann Harrison-Women’s Soccer Chase Hilgenbrinck- Men’s Soccer Rick Hill-Men’s Track Renee Keydoszius-Women’s Track Lindsey Kroeger-Women’s Swimming Allison Mitchell-Women’s Soccer Kensey Morris-Women’s Swimming Meaghan Murphy-Women’s Swimming Katie Pickett-Women’s Track Kanetra Queen-Women’s Basketball Paul Souders-Men’s Soccer James Stoffer-Men’s Swimming Ann Sullivan-Rowing Kate Walker Women’s Swimming

Academic Hall of Fame (4)Tony Elliot-Football Allison Mitchell-Women’s Soccer Kanetra Queen-Women’s Basketball