Search Shop
Jul 28, 2023

14 Tigers earn spots on 2023 IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Roll

Clemson, S.C. – On Wednesday afternoon, 14 Tigers were named to the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Division I Academic Honor Roll. This is the first time in program history that Clemson players have been eligible to receive this honor. 

Graduate student-athletes Krissy Kowalski, Belle Martire, Marina Miller, Maddy Moloney and Kerri Thornton all received the honor for their third consecutive season, while for Emma Johnson and Starr Howard it was their second time on the honor roll. Jalyn Jimerson, Ella Little, Mallory Martel, Gianna New, Sara Palmisano, Emma Tilson and Chloe Willard all earned the honor for the first time in their careers.  

To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater. 

To read the full release from the IWLCA, click here 

2023 Clemson IWLCA Academic Honor Roll:

Jalyn JimersonGRAthletic Leadership 
Emma JohnsonGRMaster of Business Administration
Krissy KowalskiGRCommunication/Certificate in Athletic Leadership 
Ella LittleJRCommunication/Architecture
Mallory MartelGRHuman Resource Development with Concentration in Athletic Leadership 
Belle MartireGRPublic Administration
Marina MillerGRAthletic Leadership 
Maddy MoloneyGRMarketing 
Gianna NewGRPublic Administration 
Sara PalmisanoJREconomics/Business Administration and Chinese Studies
Kerri ThorntonGRAthletic Leadership 
Emma TilsonSRPsychology/English
Chloe WillardGRGraduate Certificate Athletic Leadership
Starr HowardGREntrepreneurship and Innovation

For complete coverage of the Clemson women’s lacrosse team, follow @ClemsonWlax on Instagram and Twitter and @ClemsonWLacrosse on Facebook.