Search
Clemson Rowing to Participate in San Diego Crew Classic

Clemson Rowing to Participate in San Diego Crew Classic

March 30, 2012

The Clemson rowing team is set to participate in the 2012 San Diego Crew Classic this weekend in San Diego, CA. The Tigers are one of 130 crews to participate in the event, which will be streamed online and on ESPNU.

The first Varsity 8 races in the Women’s Invitational-The Jessop-Whitter Cup.  There are 12 invited crews and there are two heats.  The top-three in each heat will advance to the Grand Final, with the next three to the petite final. The Tigers are racing at 11:50 am ET (8:50 am PT) in the first heat.

The Varsity 4 races in the Women’s Collegiate 4+ race. There are 21 boats in this race, three heat, with the top-two in each heat advancing to the Grand Final. Third and fourth place will go to the Petite Final, and fifth and sixth will go to the third level final. The Tigers are racing at 12:10 pm ET (9:10 am PT) in the first heat.

The 2nd Varsity 8 races in the Women’s Collegiate 2V race. There are 21 boats in this race, three heat, with the top-two in each heat advancing to the Grand Final. Third and fourth place will go to the Petite Final, and fifth and sixth will go to the third level final. The Tigers are racing at 1:50 pm ET (10:50 am PT) in the third heat.

The Novice 8 races in the Women’s Collegiate Novice event.  There are 21 boats in this race. There are also three heats in this race, with the top two in each heat advancing to the Grand Final. Third and fourth place in each heat will advance to the Petite Final. The Tigers are racing at 2:40 pm ET (11:40 am PT) in the third heat.

Click here for more information on the event. You can also follow the event on Twitter for live scoring.

News