Search
CSS To Carry College World Series Regional Action

CSS To Carry College World Series Regional Action

June 2, 2004

Regional Notes in PDF FormatDownload Free Acrobat Reader

Regional Media Guide Cover in PDF FormatDownload Free Acrobat Reader

Atlanta, Ga. – Comcast Sports Southeast / Charter Sports Southeast (CSS) today released its broadcast schedule for the NCAA College World Series Regionals. CSS will carry complete coverage of the Georgia regional bracket live from Foley Field in Athens, Ga. on June 4 – 6.

“We are excited to extend our collegiate baseball broadcast season with live coverage of the NCAA Regional match-ups in Athens,” said Mike Sheehey, Comcast Vice President. “All four of the participating schools fall within our footprint, so we have a wonderful opportunity to bring unique local programming to our viewers throughout the region.” The complete broadcast schedule is listed below.

CSS is a 24-hour regional sports network serving approximately four million cable subscribers across eleven southeastern states. Launched in 1999, the network is a partnership between Comcast Corporation and Charter Communications and provides a comprehensive mix of live sports programming, sports news and in-depth sports analysis exclusively geared toward fans in the Southeast. CSS is only available on cable.

Friday, June 4
Game 1 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT #1 Georgia vs. #4 Middle Tennessee State
Game 2 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT #2 Clemson vs. #3 Birmingham-Southern
Saturday, June 5
Game 4 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner
Game 5 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Loser
Sunday, June 6
Game 6 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT Game 4 Winner vs. Game 5 Winner
Game 7 45 minutes after end of Game 6 Rematch of Game 6 – If necessary

News