Search
Announce

Women’s Soccer Announces 2000 Schedule

June 23, 2000

CLEMSON, SC — The Clemson women’s soccer schedule was released Friday afternoon.

The Clemson women’s soccer team will play seven ACC schools along with non-conference opponents: South Carolina, Western Carolina, Richmond, Wofford, and Florida. The Lady Tigers will play host to three regular season tournaments as well.

Clemson’s season will open on Friday August 25 & 27 as the Lady Tigers play host to the Clemson/Nike Kick-Off Classic. Clemson, Georgia State, Old Dominion, and UCLA will participate in this event.

The Lady Tigers return nine starters coming off a team that was 14-7-2 overall and went to the NCAA Final Eight in 1999. Clemson finished ninth in the final Soccer America poll and sixth in the final NSCAA poll last season.

2000 Clemson Women’s Soccer Date Day Opponent Time Clemson Nike Kick-Off Classic Aug. 25 (Fri.) GA. STATE. vs. OLD DOMINON 4:30 p.m. UCLA vs CLEMSON 7:00 p.m. Aug. 27 (Sun.) GA. STATE vs. UCLA 12:00 p.m. ODU vs CLEMSON 2:00 p.m. Clemson Nike Invitational Sept. 1 (Fri.) UNC-CHAR. vs. AUBURN 4:30 p.m. CLEMSON vs. DAYTON 7:00 p.m. Sept. 3 (Sun.) DAYTON vs. AUBURN 12:00 p.m. CLEMSON vs. UNC-CHAR. 5:00 p.m. Sept. 6 (Wed.) at South Carolina 7:00 p.m. Sept. 10 (Sun.) * at Florida State 1:00 p.m. Sept. 13 (Wed.) * NORTH CAROLINA 7:30 p.m. Sept. 17 (Sun.) WESTERN CAROLINA 2:00 p.m. Clemson University Invitational Sept. 22 (Fri.) N.C. STATE vs. FURMAN 4:30 p.m. CLEMSON vs. UNC-ASHEVILLE 7:00 p.m. Sept. 23 (Sat.) UNC-ASHEVILLE vs. N.C. STATE 4:30 p.m. CLEMSON vs. FURMAN 7:00 p.m. Sept. 29 (Fri.) * at Virginia 7:00 p.m. Oct. 1 (Sun.) at Richmond 1:00 p.m. Oct. 7 (Sat.) * at Duke 7:00 p.m. Oct. 10 (Tues.) WOFFORD 7:00 p.m. Oct. 13 (Fri.) * MARYLAND 7:00 p.m. Oct. 17 (Tues.) * WAKE FOREST 7:00 p.m. Oct. 22 (Sun.) * at N.C. State 1:00 p.m. Oct. 27 (Fri.) FLORIDA 7:00 p.m. *Denotes ACC Match

News