Search Shop
Dec 12, 2019

Robinson Named MAC Hermann Trophy Finalist

Clemson, S.C. – Robbie Robinson has been named a finalist for the MAC Hermann Trophy, as announced by the Missouri Athletic Club and United Soccer Coaches earlier today. The honor comes after a stellar 2019 season for Robinson, as the junior netted 18 goals, contributed nine assists and tallied 45 points. The finalist honor for Robinson makes him the eighth player in program history to earn the accolade, with Dane Richards being the most recent, earning the nod in 2006.

Robinson will look to become the third winner of college soccer’s most prestigious honor, with Bruce Murray and Wojtek Krakowiak winning in 1987 and 1998, respectively. Robinson’s season has been the most prolific for the program since Krakowiak’s 1998 campaign. Robinson’s full list of accolades and awards from the 2019 season can be found here.

Robinson is joined by Joe Bell of Virginia and Dylan Nealis of Georgetown. The three players were each named to their respective region’s First Team, as announced by the United Soccer Coaches earlier this week.

The winners will be announced on Jan. 3, 2020 as the three finalists for the men’s and women’s honor convene for the MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis, Mo.

The full release produced by the Missouri Athletic Club can be found here.