Search Shop
Q&A With Dorian O'Daniel

Q&A With Dorian O'Daniel

Note: The following appears in the Louisville gameday football program. To purchase a copy of the program while supplies last, send a check for $6 to Clemson Athletic Communications; P.O. Box 31; Clemson, SC 29633 with your return address.

Q. What sports did you play growing up?A. I played some basketball, but it wasn’t my best sport. I ran track in high school and played lacrosse until I eventually committed to football full time.

Q. What is your favorite part about being at Clemson?A. The family atmosphere on campus and the support from the fans given each and every week. The home environment is amazing, and since I don’t get to go home much, they make you feel welcome all the time. I’m grateful for that.

Q. What are your career plans?A. After graduating, I plan on going into facility management. While I’m undecided on which fields, I am considering areas like youth character development, where I would be overseeing different kinds of facilities and their personnel.

Q. What do you do in your spare time?A. I enjoy going to the lake with friends and teammates. I love boating and chilling.

Q. What kinds of music do you like?A. I’m a big fan of hip-hop, rap and EDM (electronic dance music), but hip-hop and rap are my favorite ones.

Q. What restaurant do you enjoy eating at?A. Chipotle is my life. I even have two rewards cards you can get free food with after a certain number of visits.

Q. Which sports teams do you root for?A. I’m a die-hard Pittsburgh fan, no matter the professional sport. I was born and raised in Pennsylvania. Whether it’s the Pittsburgh Penguins, the Pittsburgh Pirates or the Pittsburgh Steelers, I’m pulling for them.

Q. What influential figures inspire you?A. My mom is definitely a huge influence for me in my life. She sacrificed a lot for me to get to where I am now. She taught me the importance and discipline of sacrificing for a greater good and for future endeavors.

Q. What do your parents do for a living?A. My mom is a middle school teacher and has been teaching special education for virtually her whole life. My father is an entrepreneur.

Q. Do you have any siblings?A. I have three sisters, two older and one younger. Being the third child and the only boy in the family, I’m very protective of my sisters.


FAVORITESActor – Leonardo DiCaprioAthlete – Von MillerBrand name – NikeClass – SociologyClemson tradition – Running down the HillFood – SteakMovie – Varsity BluesMusical artist – Lil Uzi VertSport other than football – LacrosseSuperhero – DaredevilVacation destination – Bora Bora