Search Shop
May 15, 2024

Hester Named to Coach of the Year Watch List

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla.  – The WGCA has announced its watch list for the 2023-24 Division I Jackie Steinmann WGCA National Coach of the Year Presented by Golf Pride. The award will be announced after the upcoming NCAA Championship. Clemson head coach Kelley Hester is one of 24 coaches to be named to the watch list after guiding the Tigers to an ACC Championship finals appearance and second-consecutive second-place finish at an NCAA regional.

Recognized as the highest annual coaching honor in women’s collegiate golf, the Jackie Steinmann WGCA National Coach of the Year Presented by Golf Pride is awarded annually to the top coach in Division I, II III and NAIA women’s golf.

  • Greg Allen, Vanderbilt University
  • Kalen Anderson, University of South Carolina
  • Amy Bond, Florida State University
  • Dan Brooks, Duke University
  • Gerrod Chadwell, Texas A&M University
  • Dana Dormann, San Jose State University
  • Charlie Ewing, Mississippi State University
  • Missy Farr-Kaye, Arizona State University
  • Emily Fletcher, Northwestern University
  • Laurie Gibbs, Pepperdine University
  • Kory Henkes, University of Mississippi
  • Kelley Hester, Clemson University
  • Kim Lewellen, Wake Forest University
  • Melissa Luellen, Auburn University
  • Lauren Mason, Southern Methodist University
  • Ryan Murphy, University of Texas
  • Aimee Neff, University of North Carolina
  • Derek Radley, University of Oregon
  • Garrett Runion, Louisiana State University
  • Ria Scott, University of Virginia
  • Justin Silverstein, University of Southern California
  • Shauna Taylor, University of Arkansas
  • Alicia Um Holmes, UCLA
  • Anne Walker, Stanford University