Search Shop
Dec 04, 2018

Clemson Softball Signs Eight to Class of 2019

CLEMSON, S.C. – Eight student-athletes have signed national letters of intent to join the Clemson softball program’s Class of 2019. Head Coach John Rittman made the announcement on Tuesday. Valerie Cagle, Hannah Goodwin, Morgan Johnson, Kyah Keller, Alia Logoleo, Madison May, Abi Stuart and Emma Whitfield will enroll at Clemson in the fall of 2019 and will compete for the Tigers in the program’s inaugural season in the spring of 2020.

The eight players are from five different states, as Johnson, May and Whitfield are from Georgia, Keller and Logoleo are from Tennessee, Stuart is from North Carolina, Goodwin is from South Carolina and Cagle hails from Virginia.

“We’re extremely excited to welcome our 2019 signees to the Clemson family. With the help of Associate Head Coach Kyle Jamieson and Assistant Coach Courtney Breault, our coaching staff has put together a solid class," said Head Coach John Rittman. "We have every position covered in this class and can’t wait to help these young women develop both on and off the field. This talented group of athletes combined with our 2018 class will represent the Tigers in 2020, our inaugural season.”

Below are additional details on the members of the Tigers’ Class of 2019:

Valerie Cagle
Yorktown, Va.
Hanover Hornets

Hannah Goodwin
West Columbia, S.C.
White Knoll High School, NC Bandits 

Morgan Johnson
Evans, Ga.
Evans High School, Atlanta Premier 

Kyah Keller
Franklin, Tenn.
Battle Ground Academy, TN Fury 

Alia Logoleo
Nashville, Tenn.
Hillsboro High School, TN Fury 

Madison May
Valdosta, Ga.
Lowndes High School, Jacksonville Storm 

Abi Stuart
Snow Camp, N.C.
Southern Alamance High School, Lady Lightning Gold 

Emma Whitfield
Toccoa, Ga.
Stephens County High School, Atlanta Premier (current)/Team Georgia (Oct. 2016-July 2018)