Search Shop

Clemson Presents Sports Awards at Spring Game

April 9, 2011

Photo Gallery

CLEMSON, SC – The Clemson Athletic Department presented various awards in fall and winter sports during halftime of the Orange & White Football game at Clemson Memorial Stadium on Saturday.

Below is a list of the award winners.

Women’s Basketball Dr. R. C. Edwards Most Valuable Women’s Basketball Player Award – Sthefany Thomas & Kirstyn Wright Wachovia Bank Most Improved Women’s Basketball Player Award – Lindsey Mason

Men’s Cross Country Ellison Most Valuable Men’s Cross Country Athlete Award – Ty McCormack Barrett-Clary Most Improved Men’s Cross Country Athlete Award – Blake Kennedy

Women’s Cross Country Major General William S. Coleman Most Valuable Women’s Cross Country Athlete Award – Kim Ruck Clemson Most Improved Women’s Cross Country Athlete Award – Sarah Turman

Men’s Soccer Allison Dalton Family Most Valuable Men’s Soccer Player Award – Cody Mizell Ratchford Men’s Soccer Coaches Achievement Award – Bo Godwin

Women’s Soccer Goodman Family Most Valuable Women’s Soccer Player Award – Sarah Jacobs Campbell and Friar Family Most Improved Women’s Soccer Player Award – Emily Tatum

Men’s Swimming & Diving Dr. P.S. McCollum Most Valuable Men’s Swimming & Diving Athlete Award – Chris Dart McHugh Most Improved Men’s Swimming & Diving Athlete Award – Andrew Abeysinghe

Women’s Swimming & Diving Coleman Most Valuable Women’s Swimming & Diving Athlete Award – Meg Anderson Dwight Most Improved Women’s Swimming & Diving Athlete Award – Kelsey Krauss

Men’s Indoor Track & Field Turner Most Valuable Men’s Indoor Track & Field Athlete Award – Miller Moss Clemson Most Improved Men’s Indoor Track & Field Athlete Award – Justin Murdock

Women’s Indoor Track & Field Kellers Most Valuable Women’s Indoor Track & Field Athlete Award – Brianna Rollins Clemson Most Improved Women’s Indoor Track & Field Athlete Award – Jasmine Edgerson

Volleyball Dr. Bernard Caffrey Most Valuable Volleyball Player Award – Sandra Adeleye Lucia White Memorial Volleyball Rookie of the Year Award – Mo Simmons

Cheerleaders Most Improved Cheerleader – Alexa Gatarz Col. Rick Robbins Most Valuable Cheerleader Award – Kimberly Henderson C.M. and Fontanella Burdette Memorial Cheerleader Scholarship Award – To be determined

Rally Cats Jenny Timms MVP Award – Kelly Walker Most Improved Dancer – Theresa Ellis

Equipment Managers Thomas W. Burton, Jr. Manager of the Year Award – Jeff Davis Gough Family Equipment Manager Academic Achievement Award – Drew McWhorter

Trainers McGee-Sutton Most Valuable Student Athletic Trainer Award – Jordan Achterhoff Jud Hair Student Athletic Trainer Award – Lydia Wright

Football Joe Francis Football Leadership Award – Marcus Gilchrist Renwick-Flanders Most Improved Football Player Award – Jarvis Jenkins Edisto Clemson Club Offensive Football Player of the South Carolina Game Award – DeAndre Hopkins IFC Defensive Football Player of the South Carolina Game Award – Brandon Thompson Bank of America – Hamilton Offensive Most Valuable Football Player Award – Jamie Harper Morrow Defensive Most Valuable Football Player Award – Da’Quan Bowers Danny Lee Ford Scholarship Award – Michael Wade

Football Strength Training Awards for Spring PracticeTop Performers: Offensive Guard – Antoine McClain Center – Dalton Freeman Offensive Tackle – Landon Walker Tight End – Dwayne Allen Wide Receiver – Marquan Jones Running Back – D.J. Howard Quarterback – Tajh Boyd Defensive End/Bandit – Malliciah Goodman Defensive Tackle – Tyler Shatley Line Backer – Corico Hawkins Safety – Jonathan Meeks Corner – Xavier Brewer Snapper/Kicker/Punter – Spencer Benton Offensive Walk-On – Will Harrison Defensive Walk-On – Ryan Pruitt

Next Level Performance Champion: Power Group – Tyler Shatley, Defensive Lineman Big Skill Group – Spencer Shuey, Linebacker Skill Group – Dawson Zimmerman, Punter

Power Hour Strongman Champion: Linebacker – Vic Beasley

Football Most Improved by Position for Spring Practice, 2011 Quarterback – Tajh Boyd Running Back – D.J. Howard Wide Receiver – Joe Craig Offensive Lineman – Phillip Price Tight End – Brandon Ford Defensive Tackle – Rennie Moore Defensive End – Corey Crawford Linebacker – Justin Parker Cornerback – Bashaud Breeland Safety – Jonathan Meeks Kicker/Specialist – Chandler Catanzaro Offensive Walk-On – Wes Forbush Defensive Walk-On – Ryan Pruitt