Search Shop

23rd Annual Clemson/Adidas Men’s Soccer Invitational

October 4, 1998

CLEMSON, S.C. – The members for the 23rd Annual Clemson/ Adidas Invitational All-Tournament Team were announced this afternoon, October 4, following the conclusion of the Clemson-New Hampshire match.

Players from all four schools: Clemson, New Hampshire, Cal-Poly S.L.O., and Furman, were represented on the team.

Offensive MVP honors were shared by two Clemson Tigers, Mark Lisi and Wojtek Krakowiak. Lisi finished the weekend with one goal and three assists. Krakowiak scored four goals and notched one assist, as he and Lisi lead the Tigers to wins over Cal Poly S.L.O. and New Hampshire this weekend.

Furman’s Seth Marks was nominated the defensive MVP of the Tournament. Marks was a major reason for the Paladins not letting up a goal the entire tournament.

Overall Clemson placed four players on the all-tournament team, while Furman placed three and Cal-Poly S.L.O. and New Hampshire both placed two.

CLEMSON: Wojtek Krakowiak (co-MVP), Mark Lisi (co-MVP), Nathan Rawlins, Mike Potempa

FURMAN: Seth Marks (MVP), John Barry Nusum, Ronnie Pascale

NEW HAMPSHIRE: Brian Rosa, Aaron Brunner

CAL-POLY S.L.O.: Jacob Moseley, John Cummins

Team Finish 1. Clemson 2. Furman 3. New Hampshire 4. Cal-Poly SLO