Search Shop
Apr 13, 2023

Quartet of Tigers Named to All-ACC Academic Team

Tyson previously named 2023 Skip Prosser Award winner

GREENSBORO, N.C. — A quartet of Clemson University men’s basketball student-athletes, Hunter Tyson (Monroe, N.C./Piedmont), RJ Godfrey (Suwanee, Ga./North Gwinnett), Ian Schieffelin (Loganville, Ga./Grayson) and Brevin Galloway (Anderson, S.C./Seneca) earned All-ACC Academic Team recognition for their performance on the court and in the classroom this season, announced today by Commissioner Jim Phillips.

Tyson was selected to the All-ACC Academic Team for the fourth time in his career. Prior to the ACC Tournament, Tyson was named the 2023 recipient of the Skip Prosser Award, presented annually to the top scholar-athlete in ACC men’s basketball.

Academic requirements for selection to the All-ACC Academic Team are a 3.0-grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one’s academic career. In addition, student-athletes must compete in at least 50 percent of their team’s contests.

Get the latest news on all things Clemson men’s basketball by following us on Twitter (@ClemsonMBB), Facebook (/ClemsonMBB) and Instagram (@clemsonmbb).