Search Shop

FSN South, SportSouth Combine to Televise All 13 Games of the ACC Baseball Tournament

May 19, 2008

FSN South and SportSouth will combine to cover all 13 games of the 2008 Atlantic Coast Conference Baseball Tournament from The Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville in Jacksonville, Florida. Tournament coverage begins on Wednesday, May 21 at 10 a.m. ET and concludes with the championship game on Sunday, May 25 at 1 p.m. ET.

See below for a complete ACC Baseball Tournament schedule.

Wednesday, May 21 Game 1 – 10 a.m. ET – FSN South Game 2 – 1 p.m. ET – FSN South Game 3 – 5 p.m. ET – SportSouth Game 4 – 8 p.m. ET – SportSouth

Thursday, May 22 Game 5 – 5 p.m. ET – FSN South Game 6 – 8 p.m. ET – FSN South

Friday, May 23 Game 7 – 5 p.m. ET – SportSouth Game 8 – 8 p.m. ET – SportSouth

Saturday, May 24 Game 9 – 10 a.m. ET – SportSouth Game 10 – 1 p.m. ET – SportSouth Game 11 – 5 p.m. ET – SportSouth Game 12 – 8 p.m. ET – SportSouth

Sunday, May 25 Championship Game – 1 p.m. ET – FSN South

“The ACC consistently produces some of college baseball’s greatest teams and players and this season is no different. The ACC has four teams in the top 25 Baseball America poll including top-ranked Miami, North Carolina, Florida State and North Carolina State,” said Jeff Genthner, senior vice president and general manager of FSN South and SportSouth. “FSN South and SportSouth are excited to partner together to showcase some of the nation’s best college baseball to more than 21 million cable television and satellite households across the Southeast.”

FSN South, the nation’s largest regional sports network, reaches more than 12 million cable and satellite homes in seven states in the Southeast, and SportSouth reaches more than nine million cable and satellite homes across a six-state region. Through its affiliates and other Fox Networks Group-owned networks, FSN reaches more than 70 million homes through 16 owned-and-operated networks. Headquartered in Los Angeles, FSN serves as the television home to more than half of all MLB, NHL and NBA teams based in the United States and produces close to 5,000 live local events each year, including more than 1,600 in high-definition.