Search
Announce
Clemson’s 2005-06 Women’s Basketball Schedule Announced

Clemson’s 2005-06 Women’s Basketball Schedule Announced

Aug. 25, 2005

CLEMSON, SC – The Clemson 2005-06 Lady Tigers’ basketball schedule was announced by the Atlantic Coast Conference on Thursday. The team will play 14 games against Atlantic Coast Conference opponents, including home-and-home contests against Florida State, Georgia Tech and Wake Forest. The Lady Tigers’ 14-game nonconference schedule is highlighted by tournaments in Tempe, AZ and Memphis, TN.

In preseason action, Clemson will participate in the fourth annual Women’s Basketball Coaches Association/Basketball Traveler’s Classic hosted by Arizona State on Nov.11-12. Missouri and Vanderbilt complete the four-team field.

The Lady Tigers open their home schedule against Tennessee Tech on Nov. 18 in a double-header with the men’s team. They then host Mississippi on Nov. 21 in the first game of another double-header before traveling to Memphis, TN for the Lady Tiger Classic over the Thanksgiving weekend.

Clemson hosts in-state rival South Carolina on Jan. 2. The Lady Tigers defeated the Gamecocks last season in Columbia, SC by a score of 87-79 in overtime. UCLA, San Diego, Wagner, Winthrop and Savannah State will also play in Littlejohn Coliseum this season, while Clemson will travel to Furman and Georgetown in nonconference match-ups.

The Lady Tigers’ will visit North Carolina in the first conference game of the season on Jan.6, which will be televised by the ACC’s Regional Sports Network. Two days later, Clemson will host Georgia Tech for the ACC home opener. The Lady Tigers will also face conference foes Georgia Tech, Miami, Wake Forest, Duke, NC State and Florida State at home, as well newcomer Boston College. The 2006 meeting between Clemson and the Eagles is just the second in history.

In addition to North Carolina, Clemson plays at Florida State, Georgia Tech, Virginia Tech, Wake Forest, Maryland and Virginia in the 2005-06 season.

The Lady Tigers will play on television three times this season, as the Feb. 5 Boston College game and the Feb.12 contest against Wake Forest will be broadcast by the ACC’s Regional Sports Network along with the game verse the Tar Heels.

The 2006 ACC Tournament will be held on Mar.2-5 in Greensboro, NC.

2005-06 Women’s Basketball Schedule

Date Day Opponent TV Time
Nov. 1 Tue. Anderson College (exh.)   7:00 PM
Nov. 11 Fri. vs. Missouri (WBCA/BTI Classic)$   11:30 PM
Nov. 12 Sat. TBD (WBCA/BTI Classic)$   TBA
Nov. 18 Fri. TENNESSE TECH   5:00 PM
Nov. 21 Mon. MISSISSIPPI   5:30 PM
Nov. 25 Fri. vs. Belmont (Lady Tiger Classic)%   9:00 PM
Nov. 26 Sat. TBD (Lady Tiger Classic)%   TBA
Nov. 30 Wed. at Furman   7:00 PM
Dec. 3 Sat. UCLA   7:00 PM
Dec. 11 Sun. SAN DIEGO   2:00 PM
Dec. 18 Sun. WAGNER   3:00 PM
Dec. 20 Tues. WINTHROP   7:00 PM
Dec. 23 Fri. SAVANNAH STATE   3:00 PM
Dec. 30 Fri. at Georgetown   7:00 PM
Jan. 2 Mon. SOUTH CAROLINA   7:00 PM
Jan. 6 Fri. at North Carolina* RSN 7:00 PM
Jan. 8 Sun. GEORGIA TECH*   3:00 PM
Jan. 12 Thu. MIAMI*   7:00 PM
Jan. 15 Sun. WAKE FOREST*   3:00 PM
Jan. 19 Thu. at Florida State*   TBA
Jan. 26 Thu. DUKE*   7:00 PM
Jan. 29 Sun. at Georgia Tech*   2:00 PM
Feb. 5 Sun. BOSTON COLLEGE* RSN 4:00 PM
Feb. 9 Thu. at Virginia Tech*   7:00 PM
Feb. 12 Sun. at Wake Forest* RSN 1:00 PM
Feb. 16 Thu. NC STATE*   7:00 PM
Feb. 19 Sun. FLORIDA STATE*   3:00 PM
Feb. 23 Thu. at Maryland*   7:00 PM
Feb. 26 Sun. at Virginia*   2:00 PM
Mar.2-5 Fri.-Mon. ACC Tournament   TBA

$ – WBCA/BTI Classic field includes host Arizona State, Clemson, Missouri and Vanderbilt% – Lady Tiger Classic field includes host Memphis, Austin Peay, Belmont and Clemson* – denotes ACC opponentAll times Eastern Standard Time

 

News