Clemson Women’s Basketball Holds Annual Banquet

Clemson Women’s Basketball Holds Annual Banquet

April 17, 2001


Erin Batth and Chrissy Floyd were both named team MVPs, while Nuria Forns was named Most Improved at the Clemson Lady Tiger Basketball Awards Banquet at the Madren Center on the university’s campus Tuesday night.

Both Floyd and Batth were named second-team All-ACC this season. Floyd led the team in scoring with a 16.9 ppg. average, while Batth led the team in rebounding with a 8.7 rpg. mark.

Floyd was named the team’s best offensive player, while Batth was named the team’s best defensive player.

Marci Glenney won the team’s Annie Tribble Leadership Award. Nuria Forns won the Coaches’ Award, the Academic Achievement trophy, as well as being named Most Improved. The Awards and the winners follow:

Leading Rebounder Award-Erin Batth

Gene Beard Hustle Award-Marci Glenney

Best Field Goal Pct. Award-Chrissy Floyd

Best Defensive Player Award-Erin Batth

Best Free Throw Pct. Award-Chrissy Floyd

Playmaker Award-Krystal Scott

Annie Tribble Leadership Award-Marci Glenney

Bill Nix Coaches’ Award-Nuria Forns

Academic Achievement Award-Nuria Forns

Best Offensive Player Award-Chrissy Floyd

Most Improved-Nuria Forns

Most Valuable Players-Erin Batth and Chrissy Floyd