Search Shop
2010 Spring Football Awards

2010 Spring Football Awards

April 10, 2010

CLEMSON, SC – Clemson Head Coach Dabo Swinney announced awards for strength training and most improved by position prior to Saturday’s Spring Football game at Clemson Memorial Stadium.

Strength Training Awards for Winter Training PeriodPosition – Name Offensive Guards – Antoine McClain Centers – Dalton Freeman Offensive Tackles – Chris Hairston Tight Ends – Chad Diehl Wide Receivers – Terrance Ashe Running Backs – Andre Ellington Quarterbacks – Michael Wade Defensive Ends/Bandits – Malliciah Goodman Defensive Tackles – Brandon Thompson Linebackers – Tig Willard Safeties – DeAndre McDaniel Cornerbacks – Marcus Gilchrist Snappers/Kickers – Chandler Catanzaro Top Walk-on Offense – Tyler Fowler Top Walk-on Defense – Brock Henderson

Next Level Performance Champion Power Group – Tyler Shatley Big Skill Group – Dwayne Allen Skill Group – Xavier Brewer, Dawson Zimmerman Power Hour Strongman Champion – Tyler Shatley

Most Improved for Spring Practice Position – Name Quarterback – Tajh Boyd Running Backs – Jamie Harper Wide Receivers – Brandon Clear Offensive Linemen – David Smith Tight Ends – Dwayne Allen Defensive Tackles – Miguel Chavis Defensive Ends – Malliciah Goodman Cornerbacks – Xavier Brewer Safeties – Jonathan Meeks Kicker/Specialist – Dawson Zimmerman Walk-on Offense – Tyler Fowler Walk-on Defense – Brock Henderson