Search

College Sports Southeast To Televise Four Spring Football Games

April 4, 2001

BIRMINGHAM, AL – Four college spring football games will be televised in the month of April by College Sports Southeast, it was announced Tuesday. CSSE will show on a tape delayed basis the spring games at Clemson, Alabama, Auburn and LSU.

Clemson will play its spring game on Saturday, April 7 at Memorial Stadium in Clemson. The first two airings of the game will be Monday, April 9 at 7 p.m. Central, 8 p.m. Eastern, and on Tuesday, April 10 at 3:00 p.m. Central, 4:00 p.m. Eastern. Clemson is coming off of a 9-3 record last year under head coach Tommy Bowden, and an appearance in the Toyota Gator Bowl. The Tigers will return 11 starters in 2001, including Heisman Trophy candidate Woodrow Dantzler.

News