Search

Clemson Men’s Soccer Schedule Announced

June 25, 2002

CLEMSON, SC – The 2002 Clemson Men’s Soccer schedule has been announced by Head Coach Trevor Adair Tuesday afternoon.

Clemson will open its season at the Indiana/adidas Invitational Tournament in Bloomington, IN on August 30-31 as the Tigers play Butler and Indiana. After a non-conference match with UNC-Greensboro, the Tigers will start ACC play at Duke on September 14, at 7:00 p.m. After home matches with Gardner Webb and N.C. State, Clemson will play host to the Clemson Invitational with Fairfield and Gonzaga coming to town.

Clemson will play at South Carolina on Sunday, October 6 at 2:00 p.m. Clemson will also have home matches with ACC powers Virginia and North Carolina. Clemson will play in the ACC tournament on November 14-17 in Cary, NC.

The Tigers are coming off an excellent year as Clemson won the ACC Championship last season and finished the year ranked fourth by Soccer America and seventh by the NSCAA poll. Dimelon Westfield is the Tigers’ leading returning scorer as he scored nine goals and had five assists for 23 points.

2002 CLEMSON MEN’S SOCCER

Date Day     Opponent        Time

Indiana / adidas Invitational Tournament Aug. 30 (Fri.) Butler University 5:00 PM Aug. 31 (Sat.) Indiana University 8:00 PM

Sept. 8 (Sun.) UNC – GREENSBORO 2:00 PM Sept. 14 (Sat.) * at Duke 7:00 PM Sept. 19 (Thur.) GARDNER WEBB 7:00 PM Sept. 22 (Sun.) * NC STATE 2:00 PM

Clemson Soccer Invitational Sept. 27 (Fri.) GONZAGA 7:30 PM Sept. 29 (Sun.) FAIRFIELD 3:00 PM

Oct. 6 (Sun.) at South Carolina 2:00 PM Oct. 9 (Wed.) at Wofford 7:00 PM Oct. 13 (Sun.) * VIRGINIA 2:00 PM Oct. 16 (Wed.) FURMAN 7:00 PM Oct. 19 (Sat.) * at Wake Forest 7:00 PM Oct. 23 (Wed.) APPALACHIAN ST. 7:00 PM Oct. 26 (Sat.) * at Maryland 7:00 PM Oct. 30 (Wed.) at Davidson 7:00 PM Nov. 3 (Sun.) * NORTH CAROLINA 2:00 PM Nov. 10 (Sun.) WESTERN ILLINOIS 2:00 PM Nov. 14-17 ACC Tournament TBA (Thur-Sun.) (SAS Stadium, Cary, N.C)

*Denotes ACC Matches For Ticket Information call 1 (800)-CLEMSON Clemson on the internet: www.clemsontigers.com

News