Search

Clemson Announces 2002 Schedule

June 24, 2002

CLEMSON, SC – The Clemson Lady Tiger Soccer Schedule was announced by Head Coach Todd Bramble Monday afternoon.

The Lady Tigers will play every team that made the NCAA’s Final Four last season (North Carolina, Santa Clara, Florida, and Portland). Clemson will face Santa Clara and Portland in the Notre Dame Invitational on September 6 & 8 in South Bend, IN. Clemson will play Florida in the last regular season match of the year at Clemson, SC on Saturday, November 2.

Aside from the ACC schedule, the Lady Tigers will also face Georgia, Wofford, South Carolina, Butler, Tennessee, the College of Charleston, Furman, and Charleston Southern.

Clemson will play Presbyterian College and Alabama-Birmingham in exhibition action before opening the 2002 campaign at Georgia on Friday, August 30 at 7:00 p.m. in Athens, GA.

“Our 2002 schedule confirms our commitment to play one of the toughest schedules year in and year out,” said Clemson Head Coach Todd Bramble. We will play all four teams that participated in last year’s final four and 11 of our 18 opponents were NCAA Tournament teams last season. Our team will be challenged with this schedule and my goal is to have a tough schedule like this each year.”

2002 CLEMSON WOMEN'S SOCCERDate    Day             Opponent        Time Aug. 23 (Fri.)          PRESBYTERIAN (EXH.)     7:00 PMAug. 25 (Sun.)          #Ala.-Birmingham (EXH.) 2:00 PMAug. 30 (Fri.)          at Georgia              7:00 PMSept. 2 (Mon.)          WOFFORD                 7:00 PM

Notre Dame Invitational, South Bend, IN Sept. 6 (Fri.) Portland 5:00 PM Sept. 8 (Sun.) Santa Clara 11:00 AM Sept. 11 (Wed.) at South Carolina 7:00 PM

Clemson/NIKE Invitational Sept. 13 (Fri.) BUTLER 7:30 PM Sept. 15 (Sun.) TENNESSEE 2:30 PM

Sept. 20 (Fri.) * at Florida State 7:00 PM Sept. 28 (Sat.) * at Virginia 5:00 PM Oct. 2 (Wed.) at Col. of Charleston 7:00 PM Oct. 5 (Sat.) * at Duke 7:00 PM Oct. 8 (Tues.) FURMAN 7:00 PM Oct. 12 (Sat) * NORTH CAROLLINA 7:00 PM Oct. 17 (Thur.) * WAKE FOREST 7:00 PM Oct. 20 (Sun.) * MARYLAND 2:00 PM Oct. 27 (Sun.) * at N.C. State 2:00 PM Oct. 30 (Wed.) CHAR. SOUTHERN 7:00 PM Nov. 2 (Sat.) FLORIDA 7:00 PM Nov. 7-10(Thur.-Sun.) ACC Tournament TBA (Tallahassee, FL) *Denotes ACC Matches #Fayetteville, GA Clemson on the internet: www.clemsontigers.com

News