Search
2007 Clemson Women’s Soccer Schedule Announced

2007 Clemson Women’s Soccer Schedule Announced

May 30, 2007

CLEMSON, SC – The 2007 Clemson Lady Tiger Soccer schedule has been announced by Head Coach Todd Bramble Wednesday afternoon.

Including an exhibition game with Georgia, the Lady Tigers will play a total of 12 home matches at Historic Riggs Field.

Clemson will start with two exhibition matches in late August. The Lady Tigers will travel to Davidson on August 21, and then will play host to Georgia on Saturday, August 25 at 7:00 p.m.

The Lady Tigers will open the 2007 season with a home match against Liberty on Friday, August 31. The Liberty match will begin a four-match home stand for the Lady Tigers as Clemson will play host to Coastal Carolina, Long Beach State and Western Carolina in early September.

Clemson will play in the Carolina’s Cup Tournament in Charlotte, NC as the Lady Tigers will play Furman on September 14, and Charlotte on September 16. Clemson won this rotating tournament last year at Greenville, SC.

Clemson will play host to South Carolina on Friday, September 21 and Wofford on Sunday, September 23. The Lady Tigers will begin ACC play at Clemson with matches against Maryland on September 27, and Boston College on September 30.

Clemson will play four straight ACC matches on the road as the Lady Tigers will meet North Carolina, Virginia Tech, Virginia and N.C. State on the foes’ home fields. The Lady Tigers will play Wake Forest at Clemson on Sunday, October 21, and will travel to Miami on Saturday, October 27.

The Lady Tigers will finish out the regular season with home matches against Florida State on November 1, and Duke on November 3.

The ACC Tournament will be played on November 7-11 (Wednesday-Sunday) in Orlando, FL.

Clemson advanced to the NCAA Tournament’s Final Eight last season and finished the year with an 11-8-5 record overall. The Lady Tigers finished 14th in the final NSCAA poll. The Lady Tigers return nine starters from last year’s team.

Clemson Women’s Soccer ScheduleDate (Day) – Opponent – Time Aug. 21 (Tues.) – at Davidson (exhibition) – 6:00 pm Aug. 25 (Sat.) – GEORGIA (exhibition) – 7:00 pm Aug. 31 (Fri.) – LIBERTY – 5:00 pm Sept. 5 (Wed.) – COASTAL CAROLINA – 7:00 pm Sept. 7 (Fri.) – LONG BEACH ST. – 7:00 pm Sept. 9 (Sun.) – WESTERN CAROLINA – 2:00 pm

At Carolina’s Cup at Charlotte, NC Sept. 14 (Fri.) – vs. Furman – 5:00 pm Sept. 16 (Sun.) – at Charlotte – 2:00 pm

Sept. 21 (Fri.) – SOUTH CAROLINA – 7:30 pm Sept. 23 (Sun.) – WOFFORD – 2:00 pm Sept. 27 (Thur.) – *MARYLAND – 7:00 pm Sept. 30 (Sun.) – *BOSTON COLLEGE – 1:00 pm Oct. 5 (Fri.) – *at North Carolina – 7:00 pm Oct. 11 (Thur.) – *at Virginia Tech – 7:00 pm Oct. 14 (Sun.) – *at Virginia – 2:00 pm Oct. 18 (Thur.) – *at N.C. State – 7:00 pm Oct. 21 (Sun.) – *WAKE FOREST – 2:00 pm Oct. 27 (Sat.) – *at Miami – 7:00 pm Nov. 1 (Thur.) – *FLORIDA STATE – 7:00 pm Nov. 3 (Sat.) – *DUKE – 7:00 pm Nov. 7-11 (Wed.-Sun.) – at ACC Tournament, Orlando, FL

News