Search
2004 Women’s Soccer Schedule

2004 Women’s Soccer Schedule

July 13, 2004

Clemson Head Women’s Soccer Coach Todd Bramble has announced the 2004 schedule for the Lady Tigers. The schedule features seven home matches, including four ACC matches to be played at Clemson.

“Sticking to the philosophy of developing our student-athletes to their full potential, we have put together another incredibly challenging schedule for the team,” said Bramble. “We will certainly put ourselves to the test right out of the gates with our trip to Texas to take on the Longhorns and Aggies.”

The Lady Tigers will open the 2004 season on August 27, at Texas, and the Lady Tigers will play at Texas A&M on August 29.

Clemson’s first home match will be on Friday, September 3, with a match against Furman. A capacity crowd is expected at Historic Riggs Field for this contest as the First Friday Parade and Pep Rally will be held before kickoff. On Sunday, September 5, Clemson will play host to Richmond.

The Lady Tigers will play East Carolina and Kansas in the Furman Invitational on September 9-11. Clemson and South Carolina will play at Columbia on Wednesday, September 15 at 7:00 p.m. “Playing the ACC schedule is always exciting, but the additions of Miami and Va. Tech add a new level of intrigue to this season.”

Clemson will open play in the ACC with a match at Florida State on Friday, September 17. After a match with N.C. State in Cary, NC, Clemson will play host to ACC foes Miami and Maryland. After a match with Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, Clemson will play host to defending national champion North Carolina on Saturday, October 9. Clemson will finish the regular season with road match at Duke and at Virginia.

The Lady Tigers last home match will be on Thursday, October 28 with Wake Forest. “This night will be extra special as we will honor the out going seniors who have given so much to this university.”

The ACC Tournament’s first round will be on Sunday, October 31. The remainder of the Tournament will be on November 3-7 at Cary, NC.

Head Coach Todd Bramble will be entering his fourth year at Clemson. He has a 40-20-3 record with the Lady Tigers.

Last season the Lady Tigers finished with an 11-7-2 record overall, and finished tied for third in the ACC with a 4-3 mark. This season, the Lady Tigers will return nine starters and 18 letterwinners.

Date Day Opponent Location Outcome/Time

08/27/2004 Fri Texas Austin, TX7:30 PM 08/29/2004 Sun TexasA&M College Station, TX7:00 PM 09/03/2004 Fri Furman Clemson,SC7:30 PM 09/05/2004 Sun Richmond Clemson, SC2:00 PM 09/09/2004 ThuEast Carolina – Furman Invitational Greenville, SC5:00 PM09/11/2004 Sat Kansas Greenville, SC12:00 PM 09/15/2004 Wed SouthCarolina Columbia, SC7:00 PM 09/17/2004 Fri Florida StateTallahassee, FL7:00 PM 09/24/2004 Fri North Carolina State Cary,NC7:00 PM 09/29/2004 Wed Miami Clemson, SC7:00 PM 10/02/2004 SatMaryland Clemson, SC7:00 PM 10/06/2004 Wed Virginia TechBlacksburg, VA7:00 PM 10/09/2004 Sat North Carolina Clemson, SC7:00PM 10/12/2004 Tue UNC-Asheville Clemson, SC7:00 PM 10/15/2004 FriDuke Durham, NC7:00 PM 10/24/2004 Sun Virginia Charlottesville,VA2:00 PM 10/28/2004 Thu Wake Forest Clemson, SC2:00 PM 10/31/2004Sun ACC Tournament – First Round TBATBA 11/03/2004 Wed ACCTournament TBATBA 11/04/2004 Thu ACC Tournament TBATBA 11/05/2004Fri ACC Tournament TBATBA 11/06/2004 Sat ACC Tournament TBATBA11/07/2004 Sun ACC Tournament TBATBA

News