Search
2004 Men’s Soccer Schedule

2004 Men’s Soccer Schedule

July 13, 2004

The 2004 Clemson Men’s Soccer Schedule has been released by Head Coach Trevor Adair. Clemson will play nine home matches and will play host to the Clemson University Invitational on October 1-3.

The Tigers will open the 2004 season on September 1, as Clemson plays host to Lipscomb. Clemson will play at UNC Greensboro and play host to Stetson before playing Brown and Yale in the Brown Invitational in Providence, RI.

Clemson will open ACC play at Duke on September 18 and will play host to ACC foe N.C. State on September 24 and will entertain Gardner Webb on September 28.

After the Clemson Invitational with ACC-member Virginia Tech and Hofstra, Clemson will play at South Carolina on Sunday, October 10, in Columbia, SC.

Clemson will have home matches with Appalachian State and Virginia in the middle of October. The Tigers will play at Wake Forest, Maryland and Furman. Clemson will play its final regular season match against North Carolina on Sunday, November 7. The ACC Tournament will be played on November 10-14.

“We have another tough schedule,” said Clemson Head Coach Trevor Adair. We will play in the Brown Invitational and have a very competitive Clemson Invitational at Riggs Field. We will play at South Carolina and it will be another exciting year in the ACC.”

Adair will be entering his 10th season at Clemson. He has a 124-51-17 record in his previous nine years at the school. This fall, six starters and 12 letterwinners return from last year’s team that finished 9-7-4 overall and 2-4 in the ACC.

Date Day Opponent Location Outcome/Time

09/01/2004 Wed Lipscomb Clemson, SC7:00 PM 09/04/2004 SatUNC Greensboro Greensboro, NC7:00 PM 09/07/2004 Tue StetsonClemson, SC7:00 PM 09/10/2004 Fri Brown – Brown InvitationalProvidence, RI7:30 PM 09/12/2004 Sun Yale – Brown InvitationalProvidence, RI11:00 AM 09/18/2004 Sat Duke Durham, NC7:00 PM09/24/2004 Fri North Carolina State Clemson, SC7:00 PM 09/28/2004Tue Gardner Webb Clemson, SC7:00 PM 10/01/2004 Fri Virginia Tech -Clemson Invitational Clemson, SC7:30 PM 10/03/2004 Sun Hofstra -Clemson Invitational Clemson, SC3:00 PM 10/10/2004 Sun SouthCarolina Columbia, SC2:00 PM 10/13/2004 Wed Appalachian St Clemson,SC7:00 PM 10/17/2004 Sun Virginia Clemson, SC2:00 PM 10/23/2004 SatWake Forest Winston-Salem, NC7:00 PM 10/31/2004 Sun MarylandCollege Park, MD2:00 PM 11/03/2004 Wed Furman Greenville, SC7:00 PM11/07/2004 Sun North Carolina Clemson, SC7:00 PM 11/10/2004 Wed ACCTournament TBA7:00 PM 11/11/2004 Thu ACC Tournament TBA7:00 PM11/12/2004 Fri ACC Tournament TBA7:00 PM 11/13/2004 Sat ACCTournament TBA7:00 PM 11/14/2004 Sun ACC Tournament TBA7:00 PM

News